I Turn 8!

Hibs rez day 2015_005

I logged in to Second Life on Saturday evening, having completely forgotten that it was my rez day!

Janey

Janey Bracken

However, my good friend Janey Bracken had not, so to my great surprise and delight I arrived to find that she had arranged a rez day party for me at The HangOut, Janis Short’s fantastic club.

Janis Short

Janis Short

Janis had done a wonderful job creating a celestial atmosphere and all the guests had gotten into the spirit of the event by wearing beautiful formal outfits that shimmered and glittered like twinkling stars.

DJ Brain and Minxy

DJ Brain and Minxy

DJ Brainphrozen Woodsheart played all my favourite tunes so we had a “sublime” time dancing the night away.

Moto

Moto

Nils, with Bernice, Truths and Nahi in the background

Nils, with Bernice, Truths and Nahi in the background

Nahi, Truths and Rob

Nahi, Truths and Rob

Bernice and Ed

Bernice and Ed

I was extremely touched to have a party thrown in my honour and that so many of my friends were able to attend or contacted me to wish me all the best. 8 Years is a long time in the virtual world and I feel blessed to have met so many incredible people from all over the world; you are my angels and my stars, thank you for being a part of my life.

Leave a comment